Artemis Rising

Artemis Rising

not yet rated
Author: Cheri Lasota
Length: 300 page(s)
Written: Apr 2013
Sales Rank: - XinXii Sales Rank
Views: 1989

Category: Children's eBooks » Young Adult  |  Work: Novel
Keywords: young adult, tristan and isolde, azores, artemis, 19th century, mythology

What if your name was your destiny? And what if that name foretold a tragic end?

It is 1898 in the Azores, nine forgotten islands of magic, mystery and mythology. Since birth, Azorean Eva Maré has been fated to take on the name and tragic life of Arethusa, a Greek nymph who is turned to water after the river god Alpheus falls in love with her.

But when she accepts her new name she learns at once that the river god she is to give herself to is none other than Diogo, the son of a rich ship owner, and his obsession for Eva is frightening.

When Eva is rescued by Tristan, an Azorean orphan, she finds herself drawn to him despite the overwhelming obstacles between them. But Tristan has a destiny of his own, one that leads him toward another girl, another life, and another tragic end.

Will Eva reach Tristan before he loses his life to a cruel twist of fate? Will Tristan save Eva from a fate worse than death at the hand of Diogo? Destined to be with Diogo yet hoping against hope that she will win Tristan's love, Eva must somehow choose between them, or fate will choose for her.

Artemis Rising was a 10-year labor of love inspired by a magical stay on Terceira Island in the Portuguese Azores Islands. My unfailing love for these islands and the Azorean people was the catalyst that brought this complex story of fate and belief to life.

An E-book Category Finalist in the 2012 Next Generation Indie Book Awards as well as a finalist in the Cygnus Awards, this YA Historical Fantasy novel is for readers who loved Chelsea Fine’s Archers of Avalon series, Megg Jensen’s Anathema, and Addison Moore’s Celestra series.


Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.

About the Author

Cheri Lasota | Author on XinXii.com

Member since: Apr 2013
Publications on XinXii:  1
My social profiles on...
FacebookTwitter
Cheri Lasota has written poetry and fiction for sixteen years, edited fiction for nine years and recently jumped headlong into design work for enhanced ebooks. She has a great love for all things techy / geeky, so she finds herself pushing the boundaries of ebook marketing and design at every turn. Her passion for fiction and helping other novelists achieve their goals is without limits.

Her bestselling debut novel, Artemis Rising, is a 2012 finalist in the Next Generation Indie Books Awards as well as a finalist in the Cygnus Awards. Cheri is finishing up her second YA novel, Echoes in the Glass, set on the Oregon Coast.

Join the conversation to Cheri's home on the Web: www.CheriLasota.com

If you like this eBook, you might also like:


No review yet.

Back
  $ 4.27
VAT included
Instantly download after purchase
 ePub (eReader)
File format:
More in this category