Tainted Badge

Tainted Badge

A Short Story Collection

not yet rated
Author: David DeLee
Publisher: GD Publishing
Length: 118 page(s)
Written: Jan 2013
Sales Rank: - XinXii Sales Rank
Views: 4727

Category: Fiction & Literature » Mystery & Crime  |  Work: Story / Narration
Keywords: short stories, collection, crime, crime fiction, fiction, thriller, crime thriller, mystery, suspense, police procedural, women sleuths, david delee, detectives

A short story collection of bad boys (and girls) in blue

Patrolman Dave Powell, an unremarkable man who lives a life of mediocrity and unfulfilled dreams. Find out what happens when he suspects his wife of cheating in Officer Down.

The Hendricks' house sits at the end of the desolate road, dilapidated and abandoned for generations. Discover what secrets it holds for Detective Brandie Addison and Sergeant Graham Caine in The Last House on the Left.

Frank Greaves, a cop whose wife died of cancer and left him to raise a rebellious teenage daughter alone, thought he'd reached the end of his rope. Be there when Trisha is kidnapped and things go from bad to worse in Serious Consequences.

To some, family can be more important than almost anything else. See what bounty hunter Grace deHaviland and her best friend, Sheriff's Deputy Suzie Jensen, uncover about immigration, racism, and family loyalty when an assault turns into a homicide in Family Matters.

Ride along with Detective Frank Flynn and Internal Affairs investigator Christine Levy as they seek a killer and expose some uncomfortable truths about Sergeant Tom McNulty and themselves in Cop Shot.

Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.

About the Author

Member since: May 2011
Publications on XinXii:  25
My social profiles on...
DAVID WESTOVER is a pseudonym for crime writer David DeLee.
David is a native New Yorker. He holds a Master's Degree in Criminal Justice and is a former licensed Private Investigator. The author of the Grace deHaviland, bounty hunter series, including the short story Bling, Bling in the Mystery Writers of America anthology, The Rich and the Dead, released in 2011, his other short stories to appear in print have been in the DAW’s anthology Cosmic Cocktails, in three consecutive volumes of Pocket Books, Strange New Worlds, and this year’s collection of Grace deHaviland short stories published by Dark Road Publishers called Runners.
David is an active member of the Mystery Writers of America and the International Thriller Writers Association. He currently resided in New Hampshire with his family where he's at work on the next novel.

If you like this eBook, you might also like:

No review yet.

  $ 3.44
VAT included
Instantly download after purchase
 ePub (eReader)
mobi-Format Kindle
File format:
Also buy here
Look Inside