Volume One

Pages: 171
Language: English
Publication date: 01/12/2015
0.95 €
VAT included
Instant download after purchase
Adobe PDF format Adobe PDF format
The true journals and extraordinary voice of an ordinary American Woman
Minor: Volume One of this addictive and vicarious real-life series spans Meghan McDonnell's freshman year of college, first love, a trip to Australia, and navigating young adulthood, and living on her own among peers.
For over 30 years, McDonnell has intimately chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily experiences and observations of family, social and romantic relationships, and the interior life coalesce in a commentary on facing passion and fear, embracing the light and dark, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid and provocative in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, profoundly surprising, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Joan Didion or Cheryl Strayed will enjoy this author.
El vendedor asume toda la responsabilidad de esta entrada.
Meghan McDonnell lives in Walla Walla with her husband and two kitties. When she’s not writing or reading, she spends time outdoors, sits by a fire, solves crossword puzzles, and pretends to garden. She’s been known to listen to a true crime podcast or ten and wants to be a detective. You can learn more about her by reading her books.

If you like this ebook, you might also like:

© 2021 XinXii - GD Publishing Ltd. & Co. KG. Imprint | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
€ Euro
International sites: German | English | Spanish | French | Italian | Dutch | Portuguese | Russian