The Uruguay Amethyst

The Uruguay Amethyst

An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery

not yet rated
Author: J.A. Jernay
Length: 443 page(s)
Language: English
Written: July 2015
Verkaufsrang: - XinXii Verkaufsrang
Views: 790

Category: Fiction & Literature » Mystery & Crime  |  Work: Roman
Keywords: South America, travel, self-help, divorce, Spanish, amethyst, jewelry, gemstone, vacation, Uruguay, Argentina, Brazil,

Female sleuth travels to Uruguay to find a missing amethyst treasure.

“Well-paced and skillfully told, with an outstanding sense of place, an enjoyable main character, and entertaining supporting cast.... [It] swept me off my feet.” -- Venus de Hilo, 5-star review

“A delightful book – it will enchant you with exotic places and interesting characters.” -- Linda Osborn, 5-star review

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich….

Dumped by her husband just as he finishes law school, and disillusioned by her loss of another unsatisfying office job, Ainsley Walker is approaching thirty with nothing to show for it.

THEN

She accepts an offer from an elderly art dealer to travel to the country of Uruguay—the forgotten jewel of South America—to purchase a valuable amethyst treasure, El Árbol Negro.

In a runaway adventure that propels her from historic auction houses to remote villages, from beef ranches to elite beach resorts, Ainsley finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—

--and, most importantly, a new purpose in life.


Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.

About the Author

J.A. Jernay | Author on XinXii.com

Member since: July 2015
Publications on XinXii:  1
A former staffer at The Washington Post and recipient of an honor in the F. Scott Fitzgerald Centennial short story competition, J.A. Jernay has carved out a compelling niche in publishing: the travel mystery.

And since every good series needs a hook - letters, numbers, baked goods, you name it - Jernay has chosen one that is near and dear to the hearts of many readers.

Foreign lands and gemstones.

Both are quite familiar, of course. The world has been gobbling up stories about adventurous women ever since the eighteen hundreds, when the first so-called "caged birds" broke free of Victorian domesticity to explore Egyptian pyramids, travel overland to India, or plunge into the Congo. And finding a missing gemstone is one of the oldest plot devices in the world.

What's changed is that today's women face a very different set of twenty-first century challenges - alienation, questions of identity, shifted gender roles, and the collision of global cultures.

Bringing fifteen years of professional writing and editing experience to the series, Jernay plans to send Ainsley Walker to exotic lands in search of gemstones for many years to come.

Diese eBooks könnten Dir auch gefallen:


Es liegen noch keine Bewertungen vor.

zurück
  $ 4.67
VAT included
Instantly download after purchase
mobi-Format Kindle
 ePub (eReader)
File format: