Pleasant Day

Author: Vera Jane Cook
Pages: 320
Language: English
Publication date: 30/11/-0001
5.99 €
VAT included
Instant download after purchase
Adobe PDF format Adobe PDF format
ePub e-book format ePub e-book format
Mobi / Kindle format Mobi / Kindle format
Also sold in:
ThaliaWeltbildKoboApple iBooksBarnes & NobleCasa del Libro

In the town of Hollow Creek, South Carolina two separate murders, fifteen years apart, unite fifteen-year-old Pleasant Day and sixty-year-old Clarissa Blackwell. As Pleasant Day struggles with her mother's distance, her father's infidelity and the death of her best friend, she draws closer to Clarissa, an older woman with the secrets to heal her. But Clarissa has struggles of her own as she faces betrayal and seeks to come to terms with old wounds. With her unpredictable psychic ability to 'read people' Clarissa uncovers the answers to a deadly crime and to Pleasant's true identity. In the end, both Pleasant and Clarissa's worlds are transformed by the truths they're forced to accept, and both find solace and strength in the histories that have shaped them.

'Absolutely unputdownable, a real page turner. Be prepared to clear your schedule for the day. You're going to read this one straight through! This is Vera Jane Cook's best one yet!-Wall to Wall Books.

'A beautiful blend of past and present with loveable, memorable characters and a page turning pace, I was sorry I couldn't read it in one sitting.'-Jenn Doyle, Books & Life.

'A beautiful piece of southern fiction......a great page turner...this book is filled with delightful characters, charm, warmth, love and last but certainly not least, wonderful humor.'-Arlene Uslander, Editor and writer.
El vendedor asume toda la responsabilidad de esta entrada.
Pleasant Day is Vera Jane Cook’s eighth published novel. Her first southern fiction novel, Dancing Backward in Paradise, received a five star ForeWord Clarion review and won the Eric Hoffer Award for publishing excellence in 2006 and the Indie Excellence award for notable new fiction, also in 2006. Her second southern fiction novel, The Story of Sassy Sweetwater was a finalist for the 2012 book of the year awards. The novel also received a five star ForeWord Clarion review as well as being an honorable mention winner in the 2013 Eric Hoffer Award for ebook fiction. Also by Vera Jane Cook, Where the Wildflowers Grow, Marybeth, Hollister & Jane, Lies a River Deep, Annabel Horton, Lost Witch of Salem and Pharaoh's Star. The author lives in New York City.

If you like this ebook, you might also like:

© 2019 XinXii - GD Publishing Ltd. & Co. KG. Imprint | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
€ Euro
International sites: German (main) | English | Spanish | French | Italian | Dutch | Portuguese | Russian